AAU

I’ve been following mb_willoughby for momo plays in the past few weeks with mixed success.  But these plays have been just for kicks and the lot size has been small — just under $1000 or so.  For whatever reason, my portfolio value has been fading to the low part of the spectrum and I am getting desperate.   So today, I entered one of her trades with 3 times the normal size.    As rare as her plays had been, the trade took a 5% dive, stopping out half of my positions.   Of course this happens when I had 3 times the position!

And that turned out to be the low of day!  The saving grace was that I still had another 300 shares and AAU eventually broke to new high when I sold my shares.  So I ended up having a small loss of $62.   But this is just too frustrating!

This entry was posted in Jinx, Trades and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

