Look for Thin Zones

One setup that has worked for me the best is thin zone on the long side.  I’m a perma bear and I have a fear of “height” — I would not chase a frothy stock and if I don’t constraint myself my natural tendency is to short the froth.   But one exception is when I spot a thin zone.  I have seen many times over that thin zone gets filled in a hurry.  There is good probability of success and when it’s set in motion, one gets a nice size profit in a relative short period of time.   Here’s one nice example:

This entry was posted in Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

